Track Times Today

Bernies Blog

Monday, November 23, 2020
Another blockbuster Saturday . . .

Sunday, November 22, 2020
$60,000 stakes came off the turf . . .

Friday, November 20, 2020
Jackpot guaranteed at $325 million . . .

Thursday, November 19, 2020
Live Oak's Souper Watson wins at Gulfstream West . . .

Thursday, November 19, 2020
Revenue of more than $18 million for 3 months . . .

Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Ocala's pride has two entries at each of 3 tracks . . .

Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Strict protocols will be followed . . .

Saturday, November 14, 2020
Longest shot in field pays $57.60 . . .

Thursday, November 12, 2020
Wet turf course needs to recover . . .

Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Three new stallions for 2021 . . .

Tuesday, November 10, 2020
He's the first son of Lookin at Lucky in Florida . . .

Saturday, November 07, 2020
Due to Tropical Storm Eta . . .

Wednesday, November 04, 2020
Nine-race event set for Dec. 5 . . .

Tuesday, November 03, 2020
Gulfstream series slated for Jan. 23 . . .

Monday, November 02, 2020
90-day meeting runs through May 2 . . .

Saturday, October 31, 2020
Stakes action begins at Gulfstream West next Saturday . . .

Friday, October 30, 2020
Replaces Dave Bailey . . .

Thursday, October 29, 2020
Rainbow 6 will go on Saturday . . .

Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Journeyman sire leads Bucchero by 20 . . .

Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Blue Gator takes New York Breeders' Futurity by 4 1/2 . . .

Sunday, October 25, 2020
Second start for Gladys . . .

Thursday, October 22, 2020
More tidbits from around the ovals . . .

Sunday, October 18, 2020
Winning ticket pays $249,204 . . .

Friday, October 16, 2020
4 tracks - $100,000 guaranteed pool. . .

Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Lisa McGreevy consigned the $225,000 filly . . .

Monday, October 12, 2020
Sale begins tomorrow at noon . . .

Friday, October 09, 2020
Dont Float the Boat impresses in debut . . .

Saturday, October 03, 2020
Derby winner Authentic loses stretch battle to McPeek filly . . .

Friday, October 02, 2020
They'll be shooting for purse money totaling $211,000 . . .

Monday, September 28, 2020
Authentic draws post 9 . . .

Sunday, September 27, 2020
Gulfstream West opens Saturday . . .

Sunday, September 27, 2020
$30,000 OBS filly has earned $430,300 . . .

Saturday, September 26, 2020
Stonehedge gelding denied Florida Sire Stakes sweep . . .

Thursday, September 24, 2020
Florida Sire Stakes finales; possible mandatory Rainbow 6 payout in the millions . . .

Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Cajun Breeze colt has won the Dr. Fager and the Affirmed . . .

Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Here are some of the sport's latest tidbits:

Monday, September 21, 2020
Breeze On By sharp for In Reality . . .

Saturday, September 19, 2020
Derby defector clocked in :59.40 . . .

Thursday, September 17, 2020
Gladys goes in race 6 . . .

Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Winning trainer gets $50,000 . . .

Sunday, September 13, 2020
Authentic, Thousand Words ready to go . . .

Sunday, September 13, 2020
Isolate wins by a mile, pays $4.20 . . .

Thursday, September 10, 2020
Trev looking for 6th straight score in Race 8 . . .

Monday, September 07, 2020
Crist et al win $150,000 Funny Cide at the Spa . . .

Sunday, September 06, 2020
Authentic and Tiz the Law should settle score at Pimlico . . .

Saturday, September 05, 2020
Worked for Mockingbird Farm and Harry Mangurian . . .

Friday, September 04, 2020
Seven stakes on tap through Monday . . .

Wednesday, September 02, 2020
Only 18 in Derby field . . .

Tuesday, September 01, 2020
Pimlico offers $3.35 million in purses . . .

Tuesday, September 01, 2020
Samy rides Tampa Bay Derby winner King Guillermo . . .

Sunday, August 30, 2020
Breeze On By wins by 7 1/2 to lead 1-2-3-4 Stonehedge finish . . .

Friday, August 28, 2020
Filly was bred by Ocala Stud Farm . . .

Thursday, August 27, 2020
Dr. Fager winner is by Cajun Breeze . . .

Thursday, August 27, 2020
Affirmed and Susan's Girl set for Saturday . . .

Monday, August 24, 2020
Monmouth Park Sunday opener is an eye-opener . . .

Friday, August 21, 2020
Only 3 winners - payoff $47,117. . .

Thursday, August 20, 2020
Cajun Breeze gelding won the Dr. Fager . . .

Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Brewmeister has won two straight . . .

Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Huge disparity in purse figures . . .

Saturday, August 15, 2020
He's just two behind the co-leaders . . .

Friday, August 14, 2020
Items of interest from around the tracks . . .

Thursday, August 13, 2020
Three races from Laurel . . .

Monday, August 10, 2020
Rainbow begins again Thursday with $100,000 guarantee . . .

Saturday, August 08, 2020
3yo filly was at Casse Training Center . . .

Wednesday, August 05, 2020
Morzan saddles first winner . . .

Wednesday, August 05, 2020
Maryland track picks up seven racing days . . .

Saturday, August 01, 2020
Breeze on By is by the farm's Cajun Breeze . . .

Saturday, August 01, 2020
Daughter of leading Florida sire Khozan . . .

Saturday, August 01, 2020
Payout will come a week later . . .

Wednesday, July 29, 2020
$100,000 Dr. Fager, Desert Vixen On Tap Saturday

Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Mandatory payout set for Aug. 2 . . .

Saturday, July 25, 2020
$2.5 million colt makes winning debut . . .

Thursday, July 23, 2020
Four turf races - one main track . . .

Monday, July 20, 2020
Jackpot guarantee will be $750,000 . . .

Sunday, July 19, 2020
Trainer still points for Run for the Roses . . .

Thursday, July 16, 2020
Edges Jess's Dream filly at the wire . . .

Wednesday, July 15, 2020
2nd day gross nears $4 million . . .

Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Arindel leads owners' list in victories and money . . .

Sunday, July 12, 2020
OBS grads finish 1-2 at Keeneland . . .

Saturday, July 11, 2020
Bug boy has won 29 races at current meet . . .

Monday, July 06, 2020
Ambassador Luna misses by a nose in $75,000 Bob Umphrey . . .

Saturday, July 04, 2020
Kathy Ritvo's colt captures $75,000 Carry Back . . .

Thursday, July 02, 2020
Track reopens for simulcast wagering . . .

Sunday, June 28, 2020
Zayas rides three winners today . . .

Sunday, June 28, 2020
Wins by 2 1/2 despite killer fractions . . .

Friday, June 26, 2020
Letruska had won her first 7 starts . . .

Friday, June 26, 2020
Jackpot currently stands at $61,218 . . .

Thursday, June 25, 2020
Food and beverage service will be available . . .

Tuesday, June 23, 2020
5th Leading trainer crown and first as owner . . .

Monday, June 22, 2020
Cafe Pharoah unbeaten in Japan, he's a Derby possible . . .

Saturday, June 20, 2020
17 bettors get $7,039 . . .

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Field of 10 will contest race shortened to 1 1/8 miles . . .

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Rides 122 winners before suffering small fracture . . .

Saturday, June 13, 2020
In his first day as a journeyman rider . . .

Saturday, June 13, 2020
Averages more than $92,000 . . .

Thursday, June 11, 2020
He won 175 races as an apprentice . . .

Thursday, June 11, 2020
Ten Palms restaurant follows the next morning . . .

Thursday, June 11, 2020
Tampa Bay Derby runner-up may be headed for Belmont Stakes . . .

Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Average for 133 sold hits $91,477 . . .